Auberge de l'Onde

An exceptional setting in the heart of Lavaux

A regional bistronomic experience between vineyards and lake

“The Auberge de l’Onde brilliantly combines past and present. Innovative, regional, and contemporary cuisine blends in with the centuries-old traditions of the house, steeped in the history of medieval Saint-Saphorin in Lavaux.

Chef Alexandre Noireaux creates unique bistronomic dishes with an original twist on fish from Lake Geneva, as well as the meats, seafood, fruits and vegetables of the region.

The world-renowned Chasselas specialist, Jérôme Aké Béda – appointed Sommelier of the Year by Gault&Millau Switzerland in 2015 – brings his famous expertise and enthusiasm to the table with a list of surprising and delightful wines.

Choose from our four dining rooms, ranging from a secluded salon to the Rotisserie with its monumental fireplace. The building also includes a downstairs lounge that is perfect for cocktail parties, business meetings and festive late nights!

The Auberge de l’Onde has it all: the vineyards, the lake, this exceptional village, and a team that pours its heart into creating a delightful, delicious experience.

The past connects with the present both in the building and at the table.

Hunting season

Mid-october to mid-december

Game and all the trimmings, one of the delights of autumn…

In images on Instagram

Auberge de l'Onde

Un cadre exceptionnel au cœur de Lavaux

Entre vignes et lac, une bistronomie du terroir

L’Auberge de l’Onde conjugue avec brio le présent et le passé. Une cuisine actuelle et inventive, à base de produits locaux, s’allie à la tradition d’une maison séculaire imprégnée de l’histoire du bourg médiéval de Saint-Saphorin en Lavaux.

Le Chef Alexandre Noireaux interprète pour vous avec originalité les poissons du Léman, les viandes, les crustacés, les légumes et les fruits des environs au gré d’une alléchante carte bistronomique.

Le spécialiste mondialement reconnu du Chasselas Jérôme Aké Béda, Sommelier de l’année du Gault&Millau Suisse 2015, vous guide avec la compétence et l’enthousiasme qui ont fait sa réputation dans sa carte des vins riche en découvertes et en surprises.

Quatre salles s’offrent à votre choix pour vous restaurer, du salon intime à la Rôtisserie dotée d’une cheminée monumentale. La bâtisse est également pourvue d’un caveau qui se prête à merveille aux apéritifs, présentations et fins de soirées festives !

L’Auberge de l’Onde est une triple histoire de cœur : coup de cœur pour la vigne et le lac, coup de cœur pour le lieu, et tout le cœur de l’équipe pour vous accueillir et vous régaler.

Un lieu de vie où le présent et le passé se côtoient autant dans la pierre que dans l’assiette.

SAISON DE LA CHASSE

DE MI-OCTOBRE A MI-DECEMBRE

Le gibier et ses garnitures, l’un des délices de l’automne…

En images sur Instagram